Monday, July 23, 2012

Eoin Colfer - Artemis Fowl 02 - The Arctic Incident.

Artemis Fowl is a young-adult fantasy novel written by Irish author Eoin Colfer. It is the first book in the Artemis Fowl series, followed by Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident. Described by its author as "Die Hard with fairies", it follows the adventures of Artemis Fowl, a twelve-year-old criminal mastermind, as he kidnaps a fairy for a large ransom of gold.
Throughout the book, the third-person narration switches repeatedly from following the human characters to following the fairy characters to present underlying themes of greed and conflict. The book received a mostly favourable critical response and several awards.
A film adaptation was reported to be in the writing stage in mid-2008, with Jim Sheridan directing.




Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Blogger Widgets